True Reflections

“Only in still waters can we gain clarity and see our true reflection.”      

    K. Parkes

I walked to the water’s edge and gazed deep into its depths, I felt peace and tranquility fill my soul as the depths of the waters revealed its image.  How lucky to gaze upon this mountainous splendour, day in and day out.    The water was like satin,  when I reached forward to break the surface, gentle ripples circled from my hand.   I felt it’s life as the icy water brushed across my lips, quenching my thirst for life.

One thought on “True Reflections

Leave a Reply

